zur Startseite
www.lmu.de  |  LMUinnovativ  |  Sitemap  

Welcome to the LMUinnovativ initiative "Functional Nanosystems"

The combination of top-down fabrication methods with bottom-up self-assembly aiming at the realization und understanding of new functional nanostructures is the essential goal of the LMUinnovativ initiative Functional Nanosystems.

Coordinator of Functional Nanosystems: Prof. Dr. Erwin Frey

Funded Professorships

Prof. Dr. Lukas Schmidt-Mende
Hybrid Nanostructures

Prof. Dr. Dieter Braun
Systems Biophysics

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schollwöck
Theoretical Nanophysics

Prof. Dr. Bettina Lotsch
Synthetic Chemistry - Functional Nanostructures

Funded Projects

Functional Supramolecular Structures
Coordinators: Prof. T. Bein, Prof. J. Rädler
Hybrid Nanodevices
Coordinators: Prof. J. Feldmann, Prof. C. Bräuchle
Molecular Machines
Coordinators: Prof. E. Frey, Prof. H. Gaub
Quantum Information Processing
Coordinators: Prof. J. von Delft, Prof. H. Weinfurter